How do I Erase the iPhone

by leeannm on April 11, 2010

in How do I...

If you need to erase your iPhone content this can be done either remotely or on the physical device itself.

If you have the phone, go to Settings, General, scroll down to Reset and choose Erase All Content and Settings

On the iPhone 3G this will take about 2 hours, although much faster on the 3GS.

If you happen to lose your iPhone and you are using Microsoft Exchange Active Sync to collect your mail, you can access your Outlook Web Access account and erase the content from here.

Click on Options
Click on Mobile Devices
Select your device
Choose Wipe all Data from Device

if your device is on line, or when it comes on line a remote wipe will be initiated.

Popular Posts

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: